Submachine 1: the Basement

User avatar
Sublevel 113
layer restorer
Posts: 16576
Joined: 11 Dec 2012 20:23

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by Sublevel 113 »

the problem in original Submachines (v 1.0 and 2.0) is if you enter their swf file to browser address bar, it expands game on the whole screen.

But yesterday I invented the formula of good atmospheric play of our holy Submachine 1

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head>
	<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
	<meta name="keywords" content="mateusz, skutnik, game, games, flash, submachine, daymaretown, daymare, town, covertfront, covert front, 10 gnomes, graphic, novel, comics, rewolucje, blaki">
	<meta name="author" content=""Mateusz Skutnik">
	<title>Mateusz Skutnik | Submachine</title>

	<style>
		body
		{
			text-align:center;
  			background-color: #000000; 
			height: 100%;
			width: 100%;
		}
	</style>

</head>

<body>

<!-- 
enter or remove here as much <br> as you want to center the game window in the middle of screen
:D
-->

<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>

	<embed src="submachine_1v1.swf"  width="400" height="300">

</body>

</html>
:roll:
Last edited by Sublevel 113 on 04 Dec 2015 11:44, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Vortex
Murtaugh's hunter
Posts: 12140
Joined: 03 Dec 2012 17:11
Location: Spain

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by Vortex »

couldn't you center the game with a simpler code? I don't know much about webpages, but surely there should be a better method than spamming linebreaks XD
User avatar
Sublevel 113
layer restorer
Posts: 16576
Joined: 11 Dec 2012 20:23

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by Sublevel 113 »

lol of course there's method.
:P

also, I removed wmode="transparent", so now I finally fixed that problem with transparency for myself.

-----
bump:

my speed walkthrough
User avatar
Jatsko
karma portal traveller
Posts: 5997
Joined: 26 May 2014 11:20

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by Jatsko »

Nice :D I believe I hold the second view!

But...I would recommend speedrunning the latest version of Submachine 1 and uploading it to Speedrun.com as well XD
User avatar
Vortex
Murtaugh's hunter
Posts: 12140
Joined: 03 Dec 2012 17:11
Location: Spain

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by Vortex »

Omg, I just realised.

We have seen Sub10's Infernal Basement before. In the HD version of Sub1, after using the rotating device, we end up in a red room!

EDIT: and now I know how we really got from Sub1 to Sub2 :o These steps, it all makes sense now!
User avatar
ENIHCAMBUS
karma portal traveller
Posts: 8653
Joined: 04 Feb 2013 22:17
Location: Pastel Lands.

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by ENIHCAMBUS »

So there was a karma portal in the machine all this time, except it used to be a different kind one, but still...
ENIHCAMBUS: State of the Art Scanning!
🧐
User avatar
MateuszSkutnik
The Architect
Posts: 806
Joined: 20 Nov 2012 18:03

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by MateuszSkutnik »

Vortex wrote:it all makes sense now!
well, DUH!
User avatar
MateuszSkutnik
The Architect
Posts: 806
Joined: 20 Nov 2012 18:03

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by MateuszSkutnik »

Sublevel 104 wrote:I removed wmode="transparent", so now I finally fixed that problem with transparency for myself.
I removed it from all game php files as well. It should be gone for good.
User avatar
Vortex
Murtaugh's hunter
Posts: 12140
Joined: 03 Dec 2012 17:11
Location: Spain

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by Vortex »

Yep, they are gone. Other games like Covert Front also had that problem, now they look clean too :)
User avatar
MateuszSkutnik
The Architect
Posts: 806
Joined: 20 Nov 2012 18:03

Re: Submachine 1: the Basement

Post by MateuszSkutnik »

as I said.
removed'em all.
Post Reply